Our Board of Directors includes community leaders from diverse backgrounds, faiths, cultures, and nationalities. 

Executive Committee



Andrew Bronger, President | Baird

Rhoden Streeter, Vice President | Human-Kind Productions

Allan Weiss, Treasurer | Peace Postcards, Attorney (ret.)


Helen Starr Jones* | Highland Presbyterian, Louisville Ballet (ret.)

Al Klein | Humana, Compassionate Louisville

Bryan Warren | Asia Institute-Crane House

board members


Johnny Alse | Indiana University Southeast, Hindu Temple of Kentucky

Rita Butler | Louisville Baha'i Community

Jahangir Cyrus | Baptist Health, Louisville Baha'i Community

Adel Elmaghraby | University of Louisville

Fred Gross | Jewish Community of Louisville, prize-winning author

Angela Impellizzeri | JCPS Media Arts Instructor, JCPSForward, Eastern's Interact Club

Tarik Nally | Muslim Community Center of Louisville, Kale & Flax

Geshe Kalsang Rapgyal | Drepung Gomang Center for Engaging Compassion

Jeannie Samdani | Kentucky Planning Partners, Sierra Club, Kentucky Homefront

Robert Slosberg | Congregation Adath Jeshurun, Rabbi

Elwood Sturtevant* | Thomas Jefferson Unitarian Universalist Church, Minister (ret.)

Anne Walter | Drepung Gomang Center for Engaging Compassion, St. William Church

Fred Whittaker | St. Francis of Assisi School

Board Member Emeritus:

Mitzi Friedlander* | Christ Church Cathedral, American Printing House for the Blind (ret.)

*Founding member of Interfaith Paths to Peace